top of page
Anne in AON Raining.jpg

Art of Noise

A live presentation was premiered at Liverpool Sound City in May 2017 when Anne appeared with her colleagues JJ and Gary Langan and an antique Fairlight.

Four shows took place at Billboard Live in Japan in September 2017 followed by a one-off at the British Library in March 2018.

Art of Noise are an avant-garde synth-pop group formed in 1983. Anne arranged and played the keyboards alongside producer Trevor Horn, music journalist Paul Morley, programmer J J Jeczalik and engineer Gary Langan. 

The group were ground-breaking with their use of sampling and unique in their blend of humour and hip hop. They initially marketed themselves as a faceless anti or non group blurring the distinction between the art and its creators. 

Art of Noise had numerous hits and multiple albums. They worked with Tom Jones, Duane Eddy and Malcolm McLaren. 

"In Visible Silence" and "In No Sense Nonsense" have recently been re-mastered and re-released together with previously unheard tracks. This is part of a series entitled the Chinagraph years. "Below The Waste" will follow.

Art of Noise
Selection of Art of Noise Albums 
In Visible Silence cd.jpg
Nonsense CD.jpeg

In No Sense? Nonsense!

Below the waste.jpg

Below the Waste

bottom of page